Acting Principal

Mr C Brown        


Vice Principals 

Mr D Jackson - Year 11 Strategy/New build 

Mr C Gell -  Curriculum 

Miss K Pattinson - Pastoral 


Assistant Principals 

Mr S Friswell - Teaching and Learning 

Miss S Hewart - Attendance/Transition 

Mrs N Hill - SENCo/LAC/EAL 


Associate Leadership Team 

Mrs S Pike - Coaching  


Directors of Learning 

Mr M Adler - Director of World Studies/Teacher of History 

Mrs K Brickley and Mrs J Wilson- Director of Health & PE/Teacher of PE & Dance 

Mrs L Brown - Director of English 

Mr S Edwards - Director of Technology/Teacher of Graphics 

Mrs K Freeman - Director of Maths 

Mr J Rothwell - Director of Science

Mrs H Yates - Head of Modern Foreign Languages 


Support and Guidance Team 

Miss S Wright - House Leader (Kedleston) 

Miss C Isaac - House Leader (Chatsworth)

Mr A Tempest - House Leader (Haddon) 


Teaching Staff

Mrs D Aram - Science

Mr U Asif - English               

Miss V Barker - Health & Social/PSHE    

Mr J Biddulph - RE/History                  

Miss S Broadhurst - Textiles/Food    

Miss S Deakin - English 

Mrs S Dos Santos - Maths 

Mr J Goddard - PE   

Miss E Harris - English 

Miss R Hunt - Maths                

Miss C Isaac - Science   

Miss A Jordan - History 

Miss S Lockley - Science    

Mr P Marshall - ICT 

Mrs S Pike - DT 

Mrs L Pritchard - English 

Mrs A Rowland - Science     

Mrs P Saddington - MFL 

Mrs T Shearer - Art       

Mr R Stone - Geography

Mrs J Straw - Science 

Mr K Taylor - Maths 

Miss H Wallace - English  

Miss N Warren - ICT/Maths 

Mrs S Wright - ICT/ New Teacher induction and NQT Co.


Cover Supervisors

Mrs S Ursell 

Mr R Hearne 


Behaviour Support Centre Co-ordinator 

Mrs S Carter 


Careers, Work Experience and Aspirations Lead 

Ms F Peapell 


Learning Support 

Mrs J Allen - Academic Mentor

Mrs J Beard - Academic Mentor Access Zone

Miss L Masters - Academic Mentor 

Miss H McIIhone - Academic Mentor 

Miss J Middleton - Academic Mentor 

Miss S Perks - Academic Mentor 

Miss G Sessions - Academic Mentor 

Mrs S Wileman - Academic Mentor


Administrative and Office Staff

Mrs J Boyce - Data and Exams Manager 

Mrs Y Canessa-Fenton - Academy Business Officer - Finance 

Mrs T Gaunt - Business Office Manager  

Mrs J Greaves - Receptionist 

Miss T Grogan - Admin Assistant/Attendance and Events 

Mrs R Mayne - Academy Business Officer - HR 

Miss M Tomlin - Principal's PA 

Miss E Wallis - Receptionist 

Miss S Whiddett - Learning Resources Assistant 


Premises and Technical Staff

Mr M Brian - Site Resources Manager 

Mr A Clamp - Science Lab Technician 

Mr A Dineley - Design and Technology Technician 

Mr L Riley - Caretaker

Miss M Thomas - Food/Textiles Technician

Mr R Winstone - ICT Technician 











About Us

The Academy office is open Monday - Friday 8:00am to 5:00pm during term time.

Tel: 01283 216765 


Acting Principal: Mr Craig Brown 

Chair of Governors: Declan Royston-Webb 

SENCO: Naomi Hill